Overwhelmed

Today seems easier than the rest of the week. I’m not sure wether it is that it is less demanding or that i actually slept well. Maybe it is that I have had a few seconds to actually stop and do nothing… yes nothing- amazing i know! Still, sitting here doing ‘nothing’ increases my ‘to do’ list by the second. I feel more and more guilty as I sit in bed under the covers not doing anything. But counteract it but telling myself how important it is to take time out.

I’m trying to be thankful for something each day.
Today i’m thankful for this bible verse:

‘But they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not be faint.’ Β – Β Isaiah 40:31


I can not imagine what life would be like if you didn’t know Jesus. How sad and lonely and desperate you would be!


Today we have friends from America coming over, I’m thankful for their friendship, love and care of us, and look forward to seeing them for the first time in years!
Photo’s to come.


GeeΒ 

Leave a Reply

