My brother is disabled…

If you follow my blogs, you will know my little brother is disabled.

After dealing with grief for a week i thought i would write about something else.

I remember the first time i found out Archie was disabled, i was shocked, scared, worried. I guess this is when my anxiety sparked off.

I was so terrified he was going to die! I had made my life around him, everything i did had Archie in mind. I was worried he would kill himself or die. I would cry myself to sleep and break down in the middle of the day just thinking about how sad i would be. 

It was then that i read revelation 21:4 “he will wipe every tear from their eyes, there will be no more death, crying, morning of pain for the old order of things will have passed away’ What a comfort this was! 

How awesome it was for me to know, even if Archie did die- how great heaven would be. 

I thank God for his protection of Archie over the past 9 years. But continually remind myself how awesome heaven will be for him! 

2 thoughts on “My brother is disabled…

Leave a Reply

