Fearfully and wonderfully made

‘Why God why?’ Were the words that resounded from my lips last night. This morning it’s something along the line of ‘Because you are a God of perfect plans!’
After a fight with Dad I revealed to him that I was furious at God for making Archie (my brother) disabled. Why would he chose to put our family through this? Then I was reminded of this verse:
Psalm 139:14-16
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

I don’t know why God gave Archie to our family, but I am so thankful that he did. Archie is made- like the rest of us, in the image of God. Fearfully and wonderfully. What a wonderful thing to remember!

Leave a Reply

