Thankful Thursdays

I must admit, amidst our grief, I have struggled to find things to be thankful for. But, as always, God continues to lavish his goodness upon us and so there is much to be thankful for.

1: I’m thankful for a wonderful, supportive community. Literally hundreds of people have come around to the house – I think I made at least 50 cups of tea yesterday! Your care, love and patience with us has been such a wonderful blessing.

2: I’m thankful for one of the older women who came around yesterday with three roses. The little things make such a difference.

20140327-120222.jpg

3: I’m thankful for the life of my dear, wonderful Auntie. For her care, love, patience and encouragement. She was such a blessing.

4: Lastly I’m thankful for our great and loving God. I’m so thankful that we can find comfort in his everlasting arms.

Leave a Reply

