Notice the little things

I’ve been house-sitting for a few weeks now. It’s funny being in someone else’s home. It takes a while to get out of the ‘Oh don’t touch or break anything’ mode.

But slowly as I sit on the couch, and cook, and put away sheets and clean, I see things that are beautiful. I started noticing the things that I wouldn’t notice if I just came to visit.

SK has beautiful glass fruit in the fruit bowl. I guess this is part of ‘Appreciating the little things.’

vscocam-photo-2

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Leave a Reply

