Grumble

At the moment I’m really working at not grumbling. I so admire those who seem never to grumble. I really struggle with grumbling but am constantly reminded in the bible that grumbling doesn’t bring glory and honour to God. 

I have found one of the easiest ways not to grumble is to pray for the people or things I grumble about. It’s really hard to grumble about someone when you’re thanking God for them with a grateful heart. 

I assume that, because we are all broken in sin, a lot of us struggle with not grumbling. And so I’ve printed this, and stuck it on my wall. It’s my attempt to remember to pray and thank God with a grateful heart.

 Maybe you’ll join me? Let me know in the comments

 64439129f6367490aca73c2f802f7946

Leave a Reply

