Limit the Lists

If you know me at all, you know I am a list freak! Everything that needs to be done will be written down in a list, actually on several lists. I have lists everywhere, next to my bed (with a pen, just in case I think of something during the night and wake up), in the bathroom, in the kitchen and in the car. My handbag tends to be the resting place for most lists and I find myself shuffling things around whenever I’m at Coles to find the list of things I need to buy. 

To my embarrassment, I even write lists for what to do when I wake up, and yep, they include things like ‘brush teeth.’ I think I got into lists because I used to be busy and forget things. I still forget things, i’m just not busy. I don’t doubt that I need a list to function. Maybe a few lists, a shopping list and a ‘to-do’ list. but not the 5-10 I have floating around. 

So over the next week, my aim is to decrease the lists. I’ll limit where I write things and and consolidate. 

If you’re a list freak, why don’t you join me? 

Leave a Reply

